To configure end of subscription notification:
- Go to Chain > Loyalty > Membership types section.
- Click the name of the membership needed.
- Go to the Notifications tab.
In this tab you can configure whether to send the notifications for this membership type.
You can send this type of notifications via SMS only.
1. By default notifications are disabled, you will need to change the setting to Allow.
2. Notification templates:
- We remind you of the imminent end of the subscription. Remaining visits: %VISITS_LEFT%.
- We remind you of the imminent end of the subscription. End date: %EXPIRATION_DATE%.
- We remind you of the imminent end of the subscription. Remaining visits: %VISITS_LEFT%, end date: %EXPIRATION _DATE%.
- Your own template. Maximum number of symbols - 255 symbols.
3. Notifications will be sent for two events:
- Submit before expiration date. The notification will be sent when the number of days before membership’s expiration will equal to the setting given.
- Submit before the end of visits. Notification will be sent when the amount of visits (services balance) in the membership equals to the number indicated.
Notification will be sent 24 hours after the event. It’s done so that the notification wouldn’t come right after the visit when the client is still talking to the administrator.
Settings can be switched on simultaneously. In that case notifications will be sent each time one of the events triggers it.
What to know about notifications:
- Notification will be sent between 9AM to 9PM of the location’s time setting. If the notification should’ve been sent outside of this time then it will be sent at 9AM the following day.
- The same notification can be sent more than once, for instance, if the amount of visits or expiration date were changed manually.
- Notification will be sent according to the last use of membership.
- Notification will be sent from the name of the location where this membership was sold.